Confirmation

If you are interested in enrolling your child(ren) in this fall’s confirmation class, please contact Pastor Sonja at pastorsonjapilman@gmail.com or at 650 431 6693.

Since Pastor Sonja is around a lot of older and vulnerable members she has to be very careful. We therefore require all confirmation students to wear masks.

We will follow the example of the Rapid City schools and have in-person classes if the schools are having in-person classes. We will pivot to online only should we have to.

Confirmation starts on Wednesday, Sept 30, 2020 at 5:30 PM together with WOW (the Word on Wednesday group) as a fun evening of getting to know each other.

The official class starts Sunday evening, October 18, 6-8 PM at Atonement. Then class will be once a month on Sunday, alternating between churches.

A few dates at one glance:
2020
Sunday, Oct 18, 6-8 PM – Atonement
Sunday, Nov 15, 6-8 PM – Piedmont Valley
Sunday, Dec 13, 6-8 PM – Atonement
2021
Sunday, Jan 24, 6-8 PM – Piedmont Valley
Sunday, Feb 21, 6-8 PM – Atonement
Sunday, Mar 21, 6-8 PM – Piedmont Valley
Sunday, Apr 18, 6-8 PM – Atonement
Sunday, May 30, 6-8 PM – Piedmont Valley
– Summer Break –
Sunday, Sept 19, 6-8 PM – Piedmont Valley
Sunday, Oct 17, 6-8 PM – Atonement
Confirmation: Reformation Sunday, Oct 31, 2021